Pepperidge Farm - Review about Bread from Kenner, Louisiana

50 of 62 Pepperidge Farm reviews

I purchased this product on November 2 2014 Please explain to me how can I make a peanut butter sandwich with bread like this.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Product or service
Bread
Review category
Food Manufacturers
review #554090

Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more

Had an experience with Pepperidge Farm? Submit review ›
Helpful? 0 Yes 0 6 No 6
Had the same issue 3 Yes 3
50 of 62 Pepperidge Farm reviews
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
OR Is it your business? Respond to your
customers as verified company representative.
Apply for a Free Plan
Anonymous

Sep 16 #1213782 Reading, Pennsylvania, United States

Dude it was 7-Grain you're not supposed to make a Peanut Butter sandwich on that. If you know anything about breads you ***, that the dough rises before and after baking. That one happened to sit to rise for too long. Jeez, get over yourself. Just get some wheat bread and get on with your life!

0 0 Reply
Anonymous

Sep 09, 2015 #1031810

Complaining about a loaf of bread? Seriously dude, put a bullet your head and end the misery now..

1 0 Reply
mikethephotographer

Mar 27, 2015 #964219

Seriously?
You need to think "Green", man!
That's the new solution to plastic in landfills.
Instead of making your sandwich and putting it into a zip lock, the bread manufacturers are "going green" by installing handles. Just put the sandwich stuff in between the bread and carry it to work like a purse.
Maybe they should provide better instruction on the packaging.

7 1 Reply
PBFan

Jan 20, 2015 #933690

Unfortunately, that happens sometimes when bread bakes. I have that happen to me at times, and you just work around it. I'm sorry you feel frustrated, but that's just how it is. You could try making your own bread or buying another brand. Hope you have a good day, fellow PB lover. :)

4 0 Reply
TwasGas

Nov 17, 2014 #901847 Southlake, Texas, United States

... its from a gas pocket from when the bread was rising... it happens. Is this the first time you've ever come across voided bread? Whooo-boy are you in for a rough life.

7 0 Reply
KevinRichards

Nov 06, 2014 #896242

You must be six years old if you don't know how to make a peanut butter sandwich. Why not get mommy to help you?

2 1 Reply
ana232

Nov 06, 2014 #896363

aaaah, Newsflash! a six year do know how to make a peanut butter sandwich.

2 2 Reply
Anonymous

Nov 08, 2014 #896955 Orange, California, United States

Which just shows how "intelligent" this person is since she needs to ask how to make one. I am sure even two year old's know how to make one.

3 0 Reply
Anonymous

Jun 04, 2015 #991536

Nasty replies are counterproductive, as well as mean-spirited! Calling names and degrading people, rather than addressing their concern, reveals small mindedness!

1 0 Reply
Anonymous

Nov 05, 2014 #895944

Spread peanut butter on the bread, not the hole. That's how it's low calories.

7 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

× You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Pepperidge Farm. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

 
×
You were reading a complaint about Pepperidge Farm.
Filing a new complaint about
×